Happy Publication Day to Luna: Wolf Moon!

It’s publication day and we’ve got an outta-this-world book for you. The sequel to what was described as ‘Game of Thrones on the moon’, this book is a must-have! Luna: Wolf Moon by Ian McDonald The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars. Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon,  has fallen. Its riches are divided up among its many enemies, its  survivors scattered. Eighteen months have passed. The remaining Helio children, Lucasinho and Luna,…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day 14th July 2016!

It’s a bumper day for paperbacks, which means it’s a good day for your wallet which just means you can get even more books! We have a fantasy described by Patrick Rothfuss as a ‘strange alchemy, a recipe I’ve never seen before’, two hard sf novels that will leave you both yearning for space yet terrified of it, and lastly two SF Masterworks (Gotta get ‘em all!) to add to your shelves.   Luna: New Moon by Ian McDonald has been described as Game of Thrones in space with added zero-g sex and cocktails. Need we say more? THE MOON…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: LUNA Wolf Moon

We’re delighted to reveal the cover for LUNA: WOLF MOON, the second book in Ian McDonald’s BSFA award-nominated series, soon to be a major CBS TV show. Designed by Blacksheep, this is another evocative image for a series that has received rave reviews. The moon is waiting… Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon, has fallen. Its riches are divided up among its many enemies, its survivors scattered. Eighteen months have passed. The remaining Helio children, Lucasinho and Luna, are under the protection of the powerful Asamoahs, while Robson, still reeling from witnessing his parent’s…

CONTINUE READING

Congratulations to Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson!

We’d like to congratulate Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson on their shortlisting for the BSFA Best Novel Award.   Luna by Ian McDonald ‘All the pleasures of a cut-throat soap opera in space’ The Guardian The moon is home to five powerful houses; huge corporations, vying to take control of the moon’s vast resources at whatever cost – and in space, there are a thousand ways to die. Perfect for fans of Stephen Baxter, Peter F. Hamilton and Ken MacLeod. Luna is available in trade paperback and eBook. You can read the opening chapters here.   Glorious…

CONTINUE READING

Christmas Reads for SF Lovers

Want to win at Christmas? Not sure what to get the SF reader in your life? We’ve got 10 epic SF books that will ensure that you make their seasons readings merry and bright. Luna by Ian McDonald The Moon wants to kill you. She has a thousand ways to do it.  The bitter cold of vacuum. The lethal sheet of radiation. Choking dust  as old as the Earth. Your weakening bones … Or you could run out of money for water. Or air. Or simply run foul of one of the Five Dragons: the corporations that rule the Moon and…

CONTINUE READING