Happy Publication Day 12th July 2018!

Hi everyone, Another paperback publication day rolls around, and today we have a triptych of treats for you! Scroll on down to check out today’s horde of fantasy and science fiction gold.   The Real-Town Murders – Adam Roberts An impossible murder. A ticking deadline. A political coup. A Hitchcockian thriller set in a chilling near future. Alma is a private detective in a near-future England, a country desperately trying to tempt people away from the delights of Shine, the immersive successor to the internet. But most people are happy to spend their lives plugged in, and the country is…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: The Caged Queen

Hello everyone, On this blissfully sunny day in the UK, we have a gleaming, shiny, fantastic new cover for you all to feast upon. See below for the cover to Kristen Ciccarelli’s next novel, The Caged Queen, based on an original design by DAS ILLUSTRAT with a photograph by Ervin Usman.   Lavish, romantic and magical, The Caged Queen is a new story in the world of The  Last Namsara – one that fans of the first book will flock to Once there were two sisters born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. When they were angry, mirrors shattered,…

CONTINUE READING

Have you spotted THE LAST NAMSARA in Fairyloot?

The secret is finally out – THE LAST NAMSARA is in Fairyloot‘s November box! And what better choice for the theme ‘Ladies the Slay’ (if we do say so ourselves). Fairyloot subscribers were treated to an exclusive edition of the cover with sparkling silver foil, as well as a shimmering gold badge, letter from Kristen and an exclusive postcard designed by Julia Iredale, plus loads of other cool goodies selected by the Fairyloot team. We’ve been loving seeing all the unboxing posts and reading your comments! If you haven’t yet grabbed Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut (one word: DRAGONS!), hightail ye to…

CONTINUE READING

Proof Cover Reveal: THE LAST NAMSARA!

We are ridiculously delighted to reveal the truly gorgeous proof coverr for Kristen Ciccarelli’s mind-blowing amazing YA fantasy debut, THE LAST NAMSARA, which has been designed by the incredibly talented Dan Smith at Bionic graphics. This is a novel that will squeeze your heart into pieces while simultaneously making it grow three times as big. Badass characters? Check. Incredible romance? Check. Heart-stopping battles? CHECK! Early reviews on GoodReads have put all of our heart feelings into words: ‘Meet your new fantasy obsession! Magical, enchanting, gut-wrenching, amazing, badass, inventive, dragon-y… 🙂 This book will destroy you. Enjoy.’ ‘The most simple thing…

CONTINUE READING

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous politics – Kristen Ciccarelli is a superb new voice in the genre. ASKARI centres round Asha, an accomplished dragon-slayer and fierce warrior whose homeland is on the brink of a devastating civil war. Unification and peace are still possible – but there are only two…

CONTINUE READING