News


Read an exclusive extract from Hannu Rajaniemi’s SUMMERLAND

Are you ready for Summerland? We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive extract from Hannu Rajaniemi’s brand new SF spy thriller, Summerland available in bookshops and online on the 28th June 2018.  Enter the world of Summerland . . . Loss is a thing of the past. Murder is obsolete. Death is just the beginning. In 1938, death is no longer feared but exploited. Since the discovery of the afterlife, the British Empire has extended its reach into Summerland, a metropolis for the recently deceased. Yet Britain isn’t the only contender for power in this life and the…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: Dragon Heart by Peter Higgins

Hi everyone, An absolutely beautiful cover to reveal for you today, courtesy of the talented James Nunn. See below for Peter Higgins’ latest novel, Dragon Heart – we can’t wait for this one to come out. It’s a truly beautiful and affecting story, and you can get a taster here: For readers of Cormac McCarthy and Justin Cronin, this is the story of one family’s battle for survival in a world where evil has already won. As they fight their way across a dying land, Shay and Cass will do anything to keep their daughter, Hope, alive. The family faces unimaginable dangers…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day! 14th June 2018

Hello from Gollancz towers! A magnificent host of titles have been released into the wild today, which we are thrilled to share with you below. Read on for a taste!   White Knight/Black Swan – David Gemmell A stunning, long-lost and highly sought-after crime novel by the legendary David Gemmell returns to print after twenty-five years. David Gemmell was the UK’s number one fantasy and historical novelist until his death in 2006. A regular Sunday Times bestseller, and international sensation, his legacy lives on through his novels, his influence on the genre, and through the David Gemmell Legend awards. White Knight/Black Swan was…

CONTINUE READING

Read an exclusive extract from Ed McDonald’s RAVENCRY

It’s June and that means its time to return to the world of the Raven’s Mark series! We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive sneak peek at Ravencry, out in shops and online on the 28th June. Ravencry is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with the award winning epic fantasy Blackwing. For Ryhalt Galharrow, working for Crowfoot as a Blackwing captain is about as bad as it gets – especially when his orders are garbled, or incoherent, or impossible to carry out. The Deep Kings are hurling fire from the…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: Archangel’s Prophecy by Nalini Singh

Hi everyone, Nalini is back! And she’s returned with another fantastic story in the Guild Hunter series. Have a peek below at Archangel’s Prophecy’s sleek and stylish cover, designed by the ever-excellent Patrick Knowles. Return to New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh’s darkly passionate Guild Hunter world, where human-turned-angel Elena Deveraux, consort to Archangel Raphael, is thrust centre stage into an eons-old prophecy . . . Midnight and dawn, Elena’s wings are unique among angelkind . . . and now they’re failing. The first mortal to be turned into an immortal in angelic memory, she’s regressing. Becoming more and more human.…

CONTINUE READING