Happy Publication Day: 21st June 2018!

Hi everyone, Just the one title releasing today, and it’s C. Robert Cargill’s latest work. We have all our fingers and toes firmly crossed he wins the Arthur C. Clarke Award this July for his fantastic Sea of Rust. But today is all about We Are Where the Nightmares Go and Other Stories! Read on for a taste. From the critically acclaimed screenwriter of Doctor Strange and author of Sea of Rust and Queen of the Dark Things comes a hair-raising collection of short fiction that illuminates the strange, humorous, fantastical and downright diabolical that tantalise and terrorise us: demons, monsters, zombie dinosaurs and Death…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: Dragon Heart by Peter Higgins

Hi everyone, An absolutely beautiful cover to reveal for you today, courtesy of the talented James Nunn. See below for Peter Higgins’ latest novel, Dragon Heart – we can’t wait for this one to come out. It’s a truly beautiful and affecting story, and you can get a taster here: For readers of Cormac McCarthy and Justin Cronin, this is the story of one family’s battle for survival in a world where evil has already won. As they fight their way across a dying land, Shay and Cass will do anything to keep their daughter, Hope, alive. The family faces unimaginable dangers…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day! 14th June 2018

Hello from Gollancz towers! A magnificent host of titles have been released into the wild today, which we are thrilled to share with you below. Read on for a taste!   White Knight/Black Swan – David Gemmell A stunning, long-lost and highly sought-after crime novel by the legendary David Gemmell returns to print after twenty-five years. David Gemmell was the UK’s number one fantasy and historical novelist until his death in 2006. A regular Sunday Times bestseller, and international sensation, his legacy lives on through his novels, his influence on the genre, and through the David Gemmell Legend awards. White Knight/Black Swan was…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: Vampires Like It Hot by Lynsay Sands

Hello everybody, a slick and stylish cover reveal for you today. Lynsay Sands is back with her latest – Vampires Like It Hot – and you can read on below for a taste of what’s to come! This cover was designed by Patrick Knowles. New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal . . . “Vampires . . .” When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: By the Pricking of Her Thumb by Adam Roberts

Hello everyone! A truly Kubrickian (it’s a word) reveal for you today. Be dazzled below by the stunning cover for Adam Roberts’ latest novel, By the Pricking of Her Thumb, and we’ve also most helpfully provided a taste of what’s to come . . .   One of the four richest people in the world may be dead. But which one? A Kubrickian thriller from one of the world’s leading authors of SF. Private Investigator Alma is caught up in another impossible murder. One of the world’s four richest people may be dead – but nobody is sure which one. Hired…

CONTINUE READING